MikeEgan

(S3) Series 12

47 posts in this topic

HTSX3DText-1.png

Series 12

Me and FSUFMX discussed for a while on and off how we wanted Series 12 to run, since it is in fact the last Series of the Season. After a month (or as FSU likes to say, "ONLY 3 WEEKS, GOSH"), we finally came to the conclusion that it should be as long and competitive as tits and it should send off our most successful Season with a bang.

First off, instead of the normal 6 races per Series, we have doubled that to 12 races this Series and every race day features a double header. Now, if you didn't notice, having a 6 race requirement out of 12 would be unfair for all of the people who won't be able to compete in Series 12 since that could result in a whopping 84 point Series total for people like Sodapop. So instead, we will take the best 6 races you have and divide that in half so it is equivalent to all other Series where there is a 3 race requirement.

We also dug deep down in our map database and snagged some old maps like Spearpoint, MSR, and Primoris for this Series, where some of the first races of Season 3 were held. Having 12 races, we also get to race on some of the more recent tracks that we have all grown accustomed to like Overlook SX, Asimov Beach, and LVSX Stadium. And if you didn't notice, there are NO Nationals tracks in this Series. This squad was originally built only on Supercross and I decided to keep it that way for the last Series of the season.

FSU's Paragraph (by FSUFMX, omg). This Season has been, more or less, monstrous in every good way possible. Battles have been waging on our Supercross tracks for 11 Series in total. Many of you have stayed from the beginning, some of you are just joining. Nevertheless, you have a spot you want on the final leaderboard standings. It's up to you if you want to take it. The final Series in a bloody Season is now underway. Time to prove your worth.

<<END>>

So are you ready for Series 12? LEZZZZZZ GOOOO.

EDIT:

To make this Series more special, I will add 1 point to every position so that first place will get 15 points instead of 14, 2nd place will get 14 points instead of 13 and so on. I will still do the divided by 2 thing, so the highest Series Total you can get is a 45.

15+15+15+15+15+15=90

90/2=45


STANDINGS:

S12616.png

Tracks/Dates (click on images to download)

Friday, June 3, 2011

6:00PM EST

5:00PM CST

4:00PM MST

3:00PM PST

MSR SX v v Ionized

MSR-SX.gif

Results:

1.) Soda Pop - 15

2.) FSUFMX - 14

3.) Yugnoswam -13

4.) vIonized -12

5.) Classified -11

6.) Masta Hippie - 10

7) Vinnyownsu - 9

8.) TJmax2313 - 8

9.) King Edward - 7

10.) Yoshi - 6


Friday, June 3, 2011

8:00PM EST

7:00PM CST

6:00PM MST

5:00PM PST

Alpinestar SX v Ionized

Alpinestar-SX.gif

Results:

1.) xSoda Pop13x - 15

2.) xO SKITTLES Ox - 14

3.) SOT EmO Sk8ter - 13

4.) Purpledinosaur0 - 12

5.) Vinyownsu - 11

6.) King Edward I - 10

7.) v Ionized - 9

8.) Barricade - 8

9.) STD Pappys r us - 7


Saturday, June 4, 2011

4:00PM EST

3:0PM CST

2:00PM MST

1:00PM PST

Primoris FSUFMX

Primoris.gif

Results

1.) xSODAPOP 13x - 15

2.) v Ionized - 14

3.) Purpledinosaur0 - 13

4.) King Edward I - 12

5.) TJMax2313 - 11

6.) SDTxPappys r us - 10

7.) xxBarricade77 - 9

8.) Vinnyownsu - 8

9.) xXYOSHI AxNx- 7


Saturday, June 4, 2011

6:00PM EST

5:00PM CST

4:00PM MST

3:00PM PST

Coastalcross SX Purpledinosaur0

Coastalcross-SX.gif

Results:

1.) Yugnoswam - 15

2.) v Ionized - 14

3.) FSUFMX - 13

4.) Masta Hippie - 12

5.) TJmax2313- 11

6.) Vinnyownsu - 10


Sunday, June 5, 2011

4:00PM EST

3:00PM CST

2:00PM MST

1:00PM PST

Spearpoint Stadium FSUFMX

Spearpoint-Stadium.gif

Results:

1.) xSODAPOP 13x - 15

2.) FSUFMX - 14

3.) Yugnoswam - 13

4.) King Edward I - 12

5.) Masta Hippie - 11

6.) Purpledinosaur0 - 10

7.) Itz Nugget 095 - 9


Sunday, June 5, 2011

6:00PM EST

5:00PM CST

4:00PM MST

3:00PM PST

Surfside SX v Ionized

pt8ru7.gif

Results:

1.) FSUFMX - 15

2.) xSODAPOP 13x - 14

3.) Masta Hippie - 13

4.) xxBarricade77 - 12

5.) King Edward I - 11

6.) x0 SKITTLES 0x - 10

7.) Vinnyownsu - 9

8.) Purpledinosaur0 - 8


Friday, June 10, 2011

6:00PM EST

5:00PM CST

4:00PM MST

3:00PM PST

Affliction SX v Ionized

Affliction.gif

Results:

1.) xSODAPOP 13x - 15

2.) v Ionized - 14

3.) Masta Cassel - 13

4.) Yugnoswam - 12

5.) Masta Hippie - 11

6.) Purpledinosaur0 - 10

7.) King Edward I - 9

8.) Vinnyownsu - 8

9.) SDTxPappys r us - 7

10.) itz Nugget 095 - 6


Friday, June 10, 2011

8:00PM EST

7:00PM CST

6:00PM MST

5:00PM PST

Asimov Beach FSUFMX

Asimov-Beach.gif

Results:

1.) xSODA POP 13x - 15

2.) FSUFMX - 14

3.) King Edward I - 13

4.) Masta Hippie - 12

5.) Yugnoswam - 11

6.) Masta Cassel - 10

7.) TJmax2313 - 9

8.) xXYOSHI AxNXx - 8

9.) iTz Nugget 095 - 7


Saturday, June 11, 2011

6:00PM EST

5:00PM CST

4:00PM MST

3:00PM PST

Overlook SX Purpledinosaur0

Overlook-SX.gif

Results:

1.) Purpledinosaur0 - 15

2.) FSUFMX - 14

3.) v Ionized - 13

4.) Yugnoswam - 12

5.) x0 SKITTLES 0x - 11

6.) King Edward I - 10

7.) SDTxPappys r us - 9

8.) TJMax2313 - 8

9.) xxBarricade77 - 7


Saturday, June 11, 2011

8:00PM EST

7:00PM CST

6:00PM MST

5:00PM PST

Manchester SX v Ionized

FINALManchester.gif

Results:

1.) FSUFMX - 15

2.) xSODAPOP 13x - 14

3.) Masta Hippie - 13

4.) Masta Cassel - 12

5.) Purpledinosaur0 - 12

6.) x0 SKITTLES 0x - 10

7.) Yugnoswam - 9

8.) xXYOSHI AxNXx - 7

Penalites:

Yoshi wreck on Purpledinosaur0


Sunday, June 12, 2011

6:00PM EST

5:00PM CST

4:00PM MST

3:00PM PST

LVSX Stadium v Ionized

FINALLVSX.gif

Results:

1.) xSODAPOP 13x - 15

2.) FSUFMX - 14

3.) Yugnoswam - 13

4.) Masta Hippie - 12

5.) x0 SKITTLES 0x- 11

6.) Purpledinosaur0 - 10

7.) King Edward - 9

8.) TJmax2313 - 8

9.) S0T Em0 Sk8ter - 7

10 iTz Nugget 095 - 6


Sunday, June 12, 2011

8:00PM EST

7:00PM CST

6:00PM MST

5:00PM PST

Anaheim SX Purpledinosaur0

AnahemFINAL.gif

Results:

1.) xSODAPOP 13x - 15

2.) FSUFMX - 14

3.) Purpledinosaur0 - 13

4.) x0 SKITTLES 0x - 12

5.) Yugnoswam - 11

6.) Vinnyownsu - 10

7.) Masta Cassel - 9

8.) King Edward I - 8

9.) xXYOSHI AxNXx - 7


Rules:

These rules apply during all tournaments:


    -No intentional wrecking. If someone accuses someone, we will review it.
    -Any major annoyances such as going backwards will result in a DNF for that person without warning.
    -No whining or having meltdowns. Handle all problems maturely.
    -Go on the Gate Drop, there is no rolling or jumping over the gate at any time. Doing so will result in -1 points for that race
    -HT Supercross has a Blue Flag flag rule. This means that if a racer is being lapped, he must pull over and let the leaders pass. However, if the leader does not call a Blue Flag, then the lapped rider does not have to pull over.
    -Intentionally wrecking is not allowed. Type of wrecking are listed below:
    • Minor Intentional Wreck: Ruled by when a rider causes another rider to flip, however no major loss in position occurs. This results in a -1 for the causing rider and a +1 for the wrecked rider.
    • Major Intentional Wreck: Ruled by when a rider flips another rider, however a major loss in position occurs. This results in a -2 for the causing rider and a +2 for the wrecked rider.
    • The only exception for wrecking is when a Blue Flagged rider is not pulling over. However, the rider that is lapping the other must be completely sure that both parties understood that one was being lapped. Wrecked Blue Flagged riders will still go under review, however in a separate way.

    -If you feel you were the victim of a wreck, send the host a message after the race containing the number of checkpoints the leader had and who it was that wrecked you. Sending us a message will give you the certainty that we saw and considered your complaint.

Racing End Rules

-All races are ended on the Final Lap. This means that when the announcer says "Final Lap," line up and wait for the host to right your finishing position down.

-If you are not complying when a tournament host is asking you to remain in your spot (getting off, jumping, shooting, etc), then the tournament host may resort to the removal of the disorderly racer.

-Do not complete the race, race on the last lap and complete your last lap, then you will be automatically removed and your points will not count on that race.

Read Fulls Rules Here

AMA Formatted Race

Additional Tournament Hosts: There is no guarantee that I will be able to host all of the races this series. I urge a tourney host to say that they are able to host ones, and include the dates that they are available to

1.)

Sign Ups By signing up, you are signed up for ALL races in the series automatically.

1.) Purpledinosaur0

2.) v Ionized

3.) xSODA POP 13x

4.) yugnoswam

5.) King Edward I

6.) Vinnyownsu

7.) ump double ump

8.) FSUFMX

9.)xXYOSHI AxNx

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Sign me up, I can make it to all the Races, and I can race a full Series again just like in Halo 3.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now