Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
Bean05

Electronic Music Thread

91 posts in this topic

Right guys, I want to make this thread in order to share and discover awesome tracks. Whether it be D&B, Dubstep, House, Electro house, whatever... lets share it. Hopefully this thread can be fairly active, I'll try and comment regularly with stuff. I spend most my free time when at home now listening to electronic music and playing Xbox. It's only really in the last year that I've come to enjoy this form of music, I have a fairly broad taste in music and like pretty much anything, Mettalica, Dr Dre, Knife Party, Arctic Monkeys, Rage Against the Machine. As I'm quite new to Electronic music, I don't know a large amount about it, nor do I know a large number of Producers and Artists. I find this so exciting as there is so much to discover! Everyday I come across new songs which I'm instantly in love with and its great. In the last 9 months I've been lucky to see so many amazing performances in Ibiza and back home in the UK at festivals and local events ranging from huge DJ's such as Armin Van Buuren, terrifying Knife Party war zones and Drum and Bass Raves. There is something so amazing about being at any of these that is just incredible and for me matches performances I've seen from the likes of the Foo Fighters, Green Day etc. albeit in a completely different way.

I made this playlist earlier, give it a listen and see if there is anything you like.

Spotify Playlist

***Please share more songs!***

For a point of discussion, how about we share the one act we want to see the most? For me its certainly The Prodigy. Probably because I have a death wish :p

Edited by Bean05