Superior Forger

Xbox One choice of Batteries

11 posts in this topic

So, I've had a rechargeable battery pack since Christmas and the connector for the 2nd battery just broke. I've been using AA Batteries for a few days and they have lasted a few days compared to 12 hrs for the battery pack. So I have decided to walk away from Microsoft's crappy products and get rechargeable batteries. What does everyone else use for Xbox One controllers? Although I think 50 non-rechargeable batteries would last me a good long while, I'm trying to debate on whether I want to get the rechargeable AA batteries and charger.

So my question to you guys is; form your experience which batteries are best or which would you prefer. There are dozens of brands of batteries I have never used before and would like to know if any of you guys would prefer them over the mainstream brands such as Energizer or Duracell, especially since they are a lot cheaper in bulk.

I really wish the new rechargeable batteries were recharged like the 360 version battery packs. They lasted longer too. They also had a reliable charger base as the the charging station. Who would have guessed as time passes Microsoft delivered worse technology.

Edited by Superior Forger

I just have my controller always plugged in, which is easy for me considering I play at a desk.